Introducing: My Favorite Drops

Plus, new official CryptoPunks drop

GM

Welcome to New Feature Friday, the first (and maybe last) edition.

More below.

In today’s edition:

  • Introducing: My Favorite Drops

  • Brand new Top 25 (with a Favorite)

  • Three new drops

🔥 MINTING TODAY

Notable Pepes Series 4 Kickoff

Links for the Top 25 drops are HERE.

Did you know?

We have a premium pass that gives you access to a directory of every drop we cover, complete with detailed information on how to get on every whitelist (including those underrated ones that aren’t already full).

And for those curatooors out there, you can get free NFTs just by finding drops that end up on the Mint or Watch list.

Lastly, hang with me and the MoS team in a private discord with weekly voice chats. The vibes are great.

Would you like to be featured in Mint or Skip like the above ☝️ ?

Introducing: My Favorite Drops

TLDR

We’re introducing a new Favorites icon 🔥 to the Coming Soon chart.

It’s my way of giving a shout-out to the drop that I’m most excited about.

My first Favorite is because unless until by ixnayokay

Those who diligently study Mint or Skip Lore will remember that the Top 25 used to look a bit different.

Specifically, we had a ranked Top 10 Mint List instead of the Coming Soon chart that you see before you today.

This got to be annoying after a while, for reasons stated here – hence why we changed it.

But some of you have told me that you miss having that extra context around what I’m personally most excited about.

And as a lifelong disciple of Give The People What They Want, I think I’ve come up with a nice middle ground.

Introducing: My Favorites

I know, it’s a boring name.

We had a brainstorming session around this, but I knew we were hitting a dead end when someone unironically suggested that we call it MILF (Mints I’d Like To…).

So the name is likely temporary, but we can still talk about the meaning behind it.

What are Favorites?

They’re drops that I think are especially noteworthy and that get me feeling some type of way.

Now, the Top 25 are still, overall, the best upcoming drops that I find. And I’m highlighting these above 99.99% of everything else that comes across my custom-carved mahogany desk.

But the fire emoji goes to the gun-to-my-head pick.

AKA the If I Could Only Mint One Drop.

It’s just literally my favorite (I think that’s clear enough by now).

Some other ground rules:

  1. Sometimes I might have more than one fave. Maybe I just can’t choose – it happens.

  2. Sometimes I might have zero faves. That doesn’t mean that I’m not a fan of the current Top 25, just that there isn’t one that clearly rises above the rest in my mind.

  3. Favorites can change at any moment.

  4. I’m only considering drops in the Coming Soon graph. This makes it more actionable, instead of saying “I like this random drop that won’t launch until 2026”, which was a problem with the original Mint List.

  5. None of this is financial advice, obviously. These aren’t quick flip “picks”, buy only what you like, etc.

Now, without further ado, let’s kick things off with my first Favorite.

because unless until

Regular readers have seen me fanboi over time-based mechanics quite a bit over the past year.

So it should come as no surprise that because unless until is up my alley.

The artist for this collection, ixnayokay, takes his pixelated “I’m not high enough for this” visuals from November 2022’s Implications and goes one step further.

This time, animations run forever in a state of constant Nintendo 64 nostalgia remix flux, changing subtly daily, monthly and with dramatic “special events” designed to keep collectors in a state of ongoing anticipation (some of which are even synchronized across the series).

It’s this state of anticipation that has partially kept Gazers holders enthralled with that collection over the past two years.

I could go on but I’ll just leave you with this extended writeup from the artist.

NOTE: These drops are lightly curated. Our only requirement is that they have recognizable founders. As usual, DYOR. To learn more go here.

040422 by Space Case

If you’ve ever seen the abstract madness of pseudonymous artist Space Case (a.k.a. Colin Frangicetto) in Sleep Studies but could never shell out the ETH for it, this might be your chance, as he’s ending the series with 040422, an 8-hour open edition.

It’ll be the only non-1/1 work in this abstract series, which has garnered a lot of attention in the past – it boasts over 39 ETH in sales since its inception one year ago.

10,000 On-Chain by CryptoPunks

Just one week after selling more than $700,000 worth of prints + NFTs with Ringers #962, Avant Arte has announced an even bigger drop collab with CryptoPunks: 10,000 On-Chain.

This 48-hour open edition includes a 60cm x 60cm print showcasing all 10,000 iconic Punks, along with an accompanying NFT. If you already own a Punk, there’s a separate holder-locked print sale.

While prints may not excite me as a non-fungible connoisseur, this is an official CryptoPunks NFT, and those don’t come often.

Added to Top 25  

HAHA & over-time by John Provencher

It’s a busy month for New York artist John Provencher, who will release two new works on Verse just three weeks after LORE (currently in the Top 25).

Both are rather conceptual. HAHA’s 100 generative pieces show receipts that comment on the transactional nature of the digital realm, while over-time (supply unknown) explores the evolution of web interfaces through pixel animations.

One for the metaphysical collector.

Team

Giancarlo Chaux@GiancarloChaux

Guillermo Martin@pikanxiety

Jon Yale @JonYale

Tell us what you really think

What’d you think of this edition? Tap your choice below 👇️